Metros Tenders

Tenders Invited for Agra Metro’s Underground Work AGCC-02


It’s finally out. Uttar Pradesh Metro Rail Corporation (UPMRC) on Thursday invited bids for constructing Agra Metro Phase 1’s underground section (AGCC-02) between RBS College Ramp and Taj Mahal Ramp.

This 7.93 km package from chainage 3630 to 11564.485 will be financed by the European Investment Bank (EIB). It consists of twin tunnels connecting 7 stations at Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Jama Masjid, SN Medical College, Agra College, Raja ki Mandi and RBS College.

Per the tender documents, the assigned contractor will be required to deploy just three tunnel boring machines (TBMs). I expect construction to likely start first on the Taj Mahal – Jama Masjid section, which along with Sam India’s 4 km elevated AGCC-01 on Fatehabad Road, forms a part of Agra Metro’s 7 km Priority Section.

I’ll add details on this package’s tunnel lengths when available. Looking at the alignment drawings, which weren’t that clear, Jama Masjid and Agra Fort stations are just 631 meters apart – the shortest distance between any 2 stations. A station earlier planned at Hing Ki Mandi is no longer in the works.

Package: AGCC-02

Brief Scope: Design and Construction of Tunnel from start of underground ramp (near Fatehabad Road Metro station) to end of ramp after RBS college Metro station including seven underground metro stations (viz. Taj Mahal, Agra Fort, Jama Masjid, S.N. Medical college, Agra college, Raja ki Mandi and RBS college) including Architectural finishes, E&M, TVS, ECS etc. on Corridor-1 of Agra MRTS Project at Agra, Uttar Pradesh, India.

  • Deadline: 1460 days (4 years)
  • Estimated Cost: Rs. 2200 crore
  • Bid Submission Deadline: 12-Oct-2021 at 03:30 PM
  • Technical Bid Opening: 13-Oct-2021 03:30 PM
Tenders Invited for Agra Metro’s Underground Work AGCC-02
Route of Agra Metro’s underground section between RBS College and Taj Mahal – view Agra Metro route map and information

Agra College will serve as the interchange station for Phase 1’s 14.25 km Line-1 (Sikandra – Taj East Gate) and 15.40 km Line-2 (Agra Cantt. – Kalindi Vihar). The scope of AGCC-02 of course only includes Line-1’s underground station.

All stations’ exact locations have been marked on the map located here. SN College is the only station I’m a iffy about as the alignment drawing for that wasn’t that clear. If someone reading this is aware, just leave a comment below or drop me a message using the contact page.

For more updates, check out the Agra Metro section or my Home Page!


Source link